為何選擇中藥

為何選擇中藥?

中藥提供您另一種治癒身體的方法。

中醫的起源

可以追溯到人類最早開始發展的時期,許多藥物來自於被發現具有有益於健康的作用和藥用特性的食物和香料,如大蒜和杜仲。以此做為起源,醫學從普通的日常食物發展至治療疾病的草藥。中醫依自有的發展體系已有3000多年的歷史。最早被發現的紀錄可以追溯到公元前15至11世紀。許多治療方法都是由中國各地的醫師口頭傳授,並廣傳為眾所周知的配方,隨著時間的推移,許多基礎的中醫配方以文字記載成典籍流傳下來,但要直到20世紀50年代和60年代才形成了標準化的方法。

西醫的掘起

隨著人類社會從農業向工業化發展,現代西醫成為疾病診斷和治療的主流醫學。西醫以青霉素作為疾病治療的關鍵發現為開端,對疾病的症狀進行快速有效的治療,但往往不能消除症狀的原因。西醫高度濃縮的單一成份藥物伴隨著大量的副作用,對身體的刺激很大,可能需要其他藥物來抵消。西醫主要是通過藥物或手術來消除已有的問題,以達到去除和糾正問題的目的。

中醫與西醫的不同

中醫認為身體是一個相互關聯的生物系統,身體的某個部位的症狀可能與另一個部位有關,中醫不只有關注在治療疾病症狀,而是注重治癒全身疾病的根源,進而改變身體和免疫系統的整體狀況。 歸根結底,中醫認為恢復健康的觀念不僅僅是沒有疾病,而是通過恢復和維持整個身體的和諧,並將身體理解為一個會互相影響完整的小世界,即便身體已有病痛,中醫師還是能夠支援身體盡可能的維持在較為健康的狀態,這使得中醫能夠為癌症、肝炎、愛滋病等重症患者提供支持性治療。

西醫注重用科學的方法來治療疾病的症狀。利用研究透徹的單一化合物創造出有效的藥物和治療方法,快速而有效地治療症狀。然而,不幸的是,這些治療方法中的許多可能有效地控制了症狀,但並沒有治療問題的根本原因。此外,這些藥物或治療方法可能會引起二次或三次副作用,需要進一步的藥物來治療,從而形成一個無休止的藥物治療副作用的循環。

 

中醫的復興

中醫正在得到世界範圍內的認可。美國軍事醫療系統(MHS)已批准利用針灸替代鴉片類藥物控制疼痛。世衛組織已承認中醫藥是一種有效的治療方法,並將中醫藥列入世衛組織的全球疾病和相關健康問題國際統計分類(ICD)。中醫正在世界各地進行臨床試驗研究,以治療西醫沒有找到治療方法的疾病。許多製藥公司正在研究中藥的有效性,並試圖從其化合物中創造藥物。遺憾的是,由於西藥公司把重點放在提取活性化合物和申請專利上,而不是了解其效果來自於整個配方,因此,這些嘗試很多都沒有成功。
 

安全的西醫替代方案

中藥可以提供一個全天然的替代方案,以免除西藥無止盡的副作用,那可能使治療過程中的不適比疾病本身症狀更糟糕。中醫採用全天然草藥,不含化學成分,更安全,幾乎沒有副作用,而且大多可以與現有的西藥一起使用。專注於通過加強免疫系統和恢復平衡來幫助身體自愈,這使得中醫成為任何人尋找健康治療方案的好選擇,以幫助治療慢性疾病和難以治療的症狀。

Why Chinese Medicine

Why Chinese Medicine?

Chinese Medicine provides an alternative method for healing your body

Origins of Chinese Medicine

can be traced back to the earliest origins of man. Many medicines came from foods and spices found to have beneficial health effects and medicinal properties, such as garlic and tumeric. From these origins, medicine evolved from common everyday foods to herbal medicines that were prescribed for treatment of ailments. Chinese Medicine has existed in some form for more than 3,000 years. The earliest found writings date back to 15th to 11th centuries BC. Many treatments were passed down verbally from practitioners throughout China and refined into well known formulations. Over time, many foundational Chinese medicine texts were written yet a standardized methodology was not developed until the 1950’s and 1960’s.  

The rise of Western Medicine

As society moved towards industrialization, modern Western medicine became the dominant medical practice for disease diagnosis and treatment. Western Medicine, with the beginning of penicillin as a key discovery in disease treatment, provides fast and effective treatment for symptoms of disease but often cannot eliminate the cause of the symptoms. The highly concentrated single molecule drugs of Western medicine come with a plethora of side-effects that can be harsh on the body and may require other drugs to offset. The main focus in Western medicine is to eliminate an existing problem by using drugs or surgery to remove and correct the problem.

The difference between Chinese and Western Medicine

Chinese Medicine recognizes the body as one interconnected biosystem, with symptoms in one area of the body possibly related to another. Instead of focusing on only treating the symptom, Chinese Medicine focuses on treating the root cause of disease throughout the body with treatments to change the overall condition of the body and immune system. Ultimately, the concept of holistically restoring health is understood in Chinese medicine to be more than merely the absence of disease. By restoring and maintaining harmony throughout the body, and understanding the body as an integrated whole, the Chinese medical provider is able to support the body to be as healthy as possible, even when there is disease present. This allows the Chinese medical provider to provide supportive care for patients with serious illnesses such as cancer, hepatitis and AIDs.

Western medicine focuses on the scientific method to treat symptoms of a disease. Utilization of well researched single compounds create effective drugs and treatments that treat symptoms quickly and effectively. Unfortunately, however, many of these treatments may effectively control a symptom but does not treat the root cause of the problem. Furthermore, the medications or treatment methods may cause secondary or tertiary side effects that require further drugs to treat, creating an endless cycle of drugs to treat side-effects.

The resurgence of Chinese Medicine

Chinese medicine is gaining world-wide recognition. The US Military Healthcare System (MHS) has approved the utilization of acupuncture as an alternative to opioids for pain control. The WHO has recognized Chinese Medicine as an effective treatment option and included Chinese Medicine in the WHO’s global compendium, the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD). Chinese medicine is being researched in clinical trials around the world to treat illnesses that Western medicine have not found treatments for. Many pharmaceutical companies are looking into the effectiveness of Chinese medicines and attempting to create drugs from their compounds. Unfortunately, many of these attempts have been unsuccessful due to the focus by Western pharmaceuticals on extracting and patenting active compounds instead of understanding the effect comes from the formulations as a whole.
 

Safe alternative to Western Medicine

Chinese medicine can provide an all-natural alternative to the endless cycle of side-effects from Western medicine that may make the cure worst than disease. Created using all natural herbs and without chemicals, Chinese Medicine is safer, has little to no side-effects, and can mostly be utilized with existing Western medications. Focusing on helping your body heal itself by strengthening the immune system and restoring balance makes Chinese medicine a good choice for anyone looking for healthy treatment options for help with chronic diseases and difficult to treat symptoms.